ELS India – ELS with SUNY Organizes Webinar Series

October 30th, 2013

SUNY in collaboration with ELS Educational Services, India organized “Pathways to UG Degree Programs” webinar series on 21st and 23rd October. This webinar focused on different Undergraduate Programs offered at SUNY campuses. The university representatives including professors from corresponding departments, discussed on the programs, scholarships, admissions etc. The first Webinar was about IT and Computer Science which was on 21st October. The second Webinar which was held on 23rd focused on Environment and Landscapes.

About SUNY
Today, the State University of New York’s 64 geographically dispersed campuses bring educational opportunity within commuting distance of virtually all New Yorkers and comprise the nation’s largest comprehensive system of public higher education. The State University of New York’s 64 campuses are divided into four categories, based on educational mission, types of academic opportunities available and degrees offered. SUNY offers students a wide diversity of educational options including short-term vocational/technical courses, certificate, associate, and baccalaureate degree programs, graduate degrees and post-doctoral studies. SUNY provides access to almost every field of academic or professional study within the system via over 7,000 degree and certificate programs. The following SUNY Campuses were part of the Webinar Series.

Morrisville State College
Morrisville State College, formerly the State University of New York at Morrisville or SUNY Morrisville, is a college of the State University of New York. It offers 22 bachelor degrees and a wide variety of associate degrees at two campuses in central New York, United States: Morrisville and Norwich. Programs are offered in Agricultural Sciences and Management, Animal and Equine Science, Computer Information Technology and many more. The college is accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools.

College at Old Westbury
The State University of New York College at Old Westbury is a university college that is part of the State University of New York system. The college is in Old Westbury, New York, with portions in the neighboring town of Jericho, New York. With nearly 4,000 students, SUNY College at Old Westbury serves as the only public liberal arts college on Long Island. Nearly 3,300 students from across the United States and more than 20 foreign countries; among the most culturally diverse student populations in the Northeast. More than 17,000 alumni can be found around the world.

College of Environmental and Forestry (ESF)
SUNY-ESF is the oldest and most distinguished institution in the United States that focuses on the study of the environment. SUNY-ESF is a multiple campus institution that includes approximately 1 million square feet of facilities in 186 buildings on 25,000 acres of land. Facilities for education and research are provided on the main campus in Syracuse and at five regional campuses and three field stations. SUNY-ESF has again earned a place among the top universities in America as ranked by U.S. News & World Report magazine. ESF is ranked number 77 in the National Universities category of the magazine’s 2013 edition of Best Colleges and 32 on the list of Top Public Schools. ESF also ranked 42 on the U.S. news “Best Values” list this year.

College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill
The State University of New York College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill has a rich academic tradition that spans nearly 100 years. Today, over 2,500 students are enrolled in the 52 associate and baccalaureate degree programs offered through The School of Agriculture and Natural Resources and The School of Business and Liberal Arts & Sciences. SUNY Cobleskill has consistently been recognized among the Best Regional Colleges in the North by U.S. News and World Report and has been named to President Obama’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll for four consecutive years.